The Foundation of the ASNR | Donate

Founded in 1995, The Foundation of the American Society of Neuroradiology (FASNR) is the philanthropic arm of the American Society of Neuroradiology (ASNR), a 501 (c) 6 professional society for Neuroradiologists, located throughout the United States and North America. FASNR is based on the principles that Neuroradiology is dependent on new knowledge and discovering and educating Neuroradiologists is fundamental. Quality mentoring is essential to the development and continuation of this specialty.

2019 Award Recipients


Foundation Research Awards

View awards description, applications, deadline information and past recipients

2019 Outstanding Contributions in Research Award Recipient

Thank you to Dr. Santiago Medina for the creation of the Santiago Medina sculpture to be presented to the recipient of The Foundation of the ASNR “Outstanding Contributions in Research Award” David F. Kallmes, MD - Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minnesota

Congratulations to 2019 Anne G. Osborn ASNR Outreach Professors!

The ASNR International Collaborations Committee congratulates the following members who were selected as 2019 Anne G. Osborn ASNR Outreach Professors! Each Professor will receive a $2,000 travel grant from the ASNR and will be hosted by the country…

Lifetime Contributions

Recently, the Foundation of the American Society of Neuroradiology established three giving circles: Leadership Circle, Chairman’s Society, and the Corporate Giving Circle. The goals of the giving circles include increasing Foundation giving (annual, major, and planned gifts), creating an organizational identity, and building camaraderie among philanthropists who consistently support the Foundation.

Top Donors

Diamond ($10,000 +)

Platinum ($5,000+)

October 31 2019
Proscan Imaging
May 20 2020
Dr. Laurie A. Loevner And Steven A. Berger*

Gold ($2,500+)

February 24 2020
Mrs. Mary and Dr. Edmond Knopp
November 13 2019
Dr. Yoshimi Anzai
January 02 2020
Dr. Jayapalli Rajiv Bapuraj
November 13 2019
Drs. Robert and Tara Barr
December 30 2020
Drs. Robert and Tara Barr
February 03 2020
Dr. Gerald E. York
December 10 2019
Mary Beth Hepp
May 30 2020
Dr. Joshua HIrsch
December 28 2019
Dr. William D. Keyes
January 01 2020
Dr. Lex A. Mitchell
August 13 2020
MRI Online
November 26 2019
Dr. Tina Young Poussaint
December 09 2020
Dr. Tina Young Poussaint
November 07 2019
Erin and Darren Schwartz

Boerger Research Fund for Alzheimer’s Disease and Neurocognitive Disorders

The American Society of Neuroradiology funds imaging-based research that advance our understanding of Alzheimer’s disease, help identify new treatment strategies, provide information to improve care for people with dementia, and further our knowledge of brain health and disease prevention. Our awards support investigators at every professional stage and always include categories specifically designed to help talented young scientists establish careers in Alzheimer’s imaging research.